Self Worth.

Worth again? Yeah. Let’s call this “worth series.”

Hello. How’s your week been? How are you doing? What’s new in your life? Did you get that appointment or job ? It’s alright if you didn’t, I did not get anything too but later, I would. The week hasn’t ended yet so I am still keeping my hopes up.

People. Human beings. Homo sapiens. That’s who we are, rather that’s what we are called generally. But who are we really apart from human beings?

We are God’s Children. Heirs of the father. Co- heirs with Jesus Christ. How amazing is that? And you know what being an heir means, but what are we really inheriting? The kingdom of God, our father!

Some of us would ask how we are God’s children, let’s take a sneak peek at the holy books, Romans 8:15, it says “The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, “ Abba, Father.”

Romans 8:15 clearly states that there is a condition to being God’s son or daughter and that is receiving the spirit. How can we receive this spirit? By accepting Jesus Christ as our Lord and personal savior and acknowledging the fact that his blood washes our sins away. For the holy books says, “by his stripes we are made whole.”

Having received this spirit we are now Children of God. But how can we call ourselves his children and still get bullied or we still fear?

I am big worrier, if there’s any word like that. I worry about everything and anything . Do you know what worry does? It makes you doubt God and also doubt yourself. The moment you worry, you torment yourself. Imagine the big word “torment.” You thought torment was only for demons abi.

So yeah, how can we have access to Jehovah Jireh and still get bullied? You need to look them bullies in the face and say ” I have a big father in heaven and if you try to act funny, you won’t like the outcome. “

Tell yourself enough is enough. You know your self-worth. The Bible says we are wonderfully and beautifully made. Psalms 139:14. So who says you can’t get that job because you are not qualified. Excuse me, God already made me qualified by adopting me as his.

Enough is Enough. Who says you can’t have a flat belly? Who says you don’t have talents? Who says your face can’t be spotless? Who says you aren’t beautiful enough to model?

Enough is Enough. We are worth it. You are worth every good thing because all good things comes from above. You are worth it! I am worth it.

Your new anthem should be “I am worth every good thing. I deserve gifts too. I deserve to look sexy. I deserve to be that girl or boy that the world needs to see. So take a risk today, do something out of the blues and trust God to be always there for you.

I hope this enters.

I AM WORTH IT. I AM BEAUTIFULLY AND WONDERFULLY  MADE. I HAVE A FATHER IN HEAVEN WHO LOVES AND CHERISHES ME.

Thank you.

And by the way, I got it!

Published by oyidiya

whoever really know themselves. I am a tad bit okay and not okay and sometimes I am just fine

2 thoughts on “Self Worth.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started